Contrasts

Several times today as I went about my ritualised, reduced, mundane life of meetings, soup, emails, exercises and a brief walk in the dark and drizzle I thought about how, across the pond, this was a day where it was the total opposite. A new start after the mayhem of 45 and two people carrying a lot of hope and expectations on their shoulders. Brilliant poem from Amanda Gorman and performances from Lady Gaga and JLo
Almost decided to rewatch West Wing from first episode but opted for a more dramatised and ridiculous version with some more of Scandal.....I hope 46 turns out more like Bartlet than Grant.
As part of my walk this evening I decided to pop into the station...haven’t been in since February last year...to take a look at the concourse in rush hour. Bleak.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.