WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

20-1-21 America is Great Again! 21-1-21 SHELL

This is my text from yesterday but unfortunately my Blip was taken down as being a screenshot off the telly it breached copyright. Slap on the wrist for me! :-D

20th January 2021
A great day for America, for the world and for women of every race and colour!

I will not waste another breath uttering that other one's name!

It's bucketed down all last night and today.
I've been mostly drawing.

A new (2nd hand) book arrived - from one of my fave writers, Anne Tyler. I must have read nearly every one of her books now. Always a gentle but intruiging read about people and their quirks and foibles.

Had Facetime with Lucy this morning and Amelia this afternoon.
I was getting Lucy to draw and write. Her work from school just now is learning 'Sh' words, so we did shed and shovel. She had already done shoe, ship, shirt, shell and the pictures to go with them.

All in all a good day
Thanks for comments, stars and hearts.
Stay safe :-) X

21st January (see Extra)
I've had this shell for donkey's years. No idea where it came from but it's what I've been trying to draw and colour. The drawing is no problem but the colouring - oh my word it's so hard to get the subtle colours and shine to look subtle and shiny! Anyway I thought I would Blip it for Pearl January.
Since last night we've had every weather thrown at us, torrential rain, snow, wind, sunshine and back to torrential rain. I wouldn't send a dog out in it! Well except Bella May with Frank :-D))

Frank was brewing beer this morning, it will be ready in time for 1st Feb when his Dry January endeth!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.