Dear Photo Diary

By rutherfordium

New beginnings...

Hey blipfoto, it's been a while!

In the middle of the barrage of useless information over on facebook today I saw a friend Like a link, and I noticed that the link was to a blipfoto entry. I clicked through, got distracted browsing through my old photos (and wow I took some terrible photos back in the day!) and thought this might be a good time to start documenting my life again.

A lot has changed for me over the past few weeks. I'm newly single, and for someone who has been a part of a couple almost continuously since I was 14 years old that's a bit of a shock to the system! I've moved to a new town, not too far from Belfast, only 12 miles or so. I'm loving being out in the countryside so I decided to drive to a local scenic spot I had heard about to capture a nice sunset shot, but I couldn't find it anywhere and of course ended up getting completely lost. This was taken from the side of a random road when I realised that I had pretty much missed the sunset! And I know, I know, I wait a year to blip and then give you a shot of some telegraph poles - it can only get better! :)

Anyway, that's enough of my life story for now, I'm off check out how many of my old blipfoto buddies are still hanging around!


PS: I've backblipped a small selection of pics from the past year..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.