A lesson in the basics

Friday 22nd January 2021

The day started well, with a little monster finally defeated (not the big project). A great sense of relief. The rest of the day wasn't quite as productive as I'd hoped. As I had to go to the optician to collect another trial lens, I combined it with a trip to the supermarket. I was surprised how busy the shopping centre and the supermarket were, you would be hard pressed to know we are in lockdown. 

The other day a friend gave me a gift as she had some extra. The trouble is, I've never used fresh garlic, although I've often thought I should try. That meant I didn't have a press. I picked one up today. Jennifer is continuing her exploration and she discovered it. Here she is explaining what to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.