Sneaky Peek

By SneakyPeek

Creative Destruction

I bought three books yesterday. One from Amazon, one for my Kindle and one from Waterstones. Some of the pages from the one I bought from Waterstones are pictured here. It's called Wreck This Journal and it's all about creative destruction. There is a warning inside the book and it reads as follows:-

During the process of this book you will get dirty. You may find yourself covered in paint, or any other number of foreign substances. You will get wet. You may be asked to do things you question. You may grieve for the perfect state that you found the book in. You may begin to see creative destruction everywhere. You may begin to live more recklessly.

Each page of the Journal instructs you to do something "destructive" to the book. I'm not sure how I'm going to get on with this little challenge but I really do like the idea.

I'll keep you posted..............

Ps Here's a wonderful YouTube clip of a completed Journal. .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.