Life's tangled skein

By atp

2015-11-20 (Day 323) Dark Rave Run

I thought I would try a night-time rave run picture. Well, it was a back-of-six rave run picture, but that's dark as night just now.

It ended up being just a little strange. I knew I need some light, so I chose this easily-accessible spot across from Bridge 49.

Next step was to set up the camera and tripod. Then walk away, back to the car (I was on my own at the time). Then go and set up the flash. And walk away from it. Not that I was feeling nervous or anything.

But all in all, it was worth it :-)

Sadly, I do have disappearing legs again. I liked the effect last time, but this time it is just annoying. But anything dark will tend to disappear on this kind of picture. So I need light-coloured running tights (not gonna happen) or light coloured shorts and bare legs. In these temperatures that's not gonna happen either!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.