Kicking the Sleigh!

As we set off on our walk Jan was busy taking photos, and I had the recycling to take to the bins, so I went ahead. When Jan appeared she had the "spark", or to give it an English/Canadian name "kick-sleigh.  What a great idea because the new snow has frozen, the gritting machines haven't been out, which means perfect conditions for "sparking"!
We enjoyed a great walk in the just-below-freezing conditions. I even sat on the front of the spark as Jan whizzed down a small hill. I find that more exciting than going down by myself, because I have no control at all, it's all up to Jan. I think I'm a slight control freak in these matters so having no control gives me a kick of adrenaline. When Jan headed home I went a bit further, as I've set myself the rather low goal of at least 5000 steps-a-day.
Once home I bottled up the kombucha that has been brewing for the last month. That's about two weeks too many but our kitchen is sometimes on the cool side for fermentation, so a bit of extra time shouldn't be a problem.  This time mixed mainly with lingon cordial for the second fermentation. December's mix with rhubarb cordial was not a great success, though we did drink it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.