A time for everything

By turnx3

Carolina wren

Sunday

“This is a day of new beginnings,
Time to remember and move on,
Time to believe what love is bringing,
Laying to rest the pain that’s gone.

For by the life and death of Jesus,
God’s mighty Spirit, now as then,
Can make for us a world of difference,
As faith and hope are born again.

Then let us, with the Spirit’s daring,
Step from the past and leave behind
Our disappointment, guilt and grieving,
Seeking new paths, and sure to find.

Christ is alive, and goes before us,
To show and share what love can do.
This is a day of new beginnings;
Our God is making all things new.”
Brian Wren

These words of the first hymn from our streamed service this morning really spoke to me, so I thought I would share them and hope you find them meaningful too.
It was a grey dreary day, with a few snow flurries during the morning, but not amounting to anything. I’m quite envious of the beautiful snowy scenes of parts of the UK I’ve seen on Blip today! I ended up having a quiet day at home, doing a bit of housework, knitting, playing the piano, and doing my Italian. Since I didn’t go out, it’s a back garden blip of the pretty Carolina wren at the feeders.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.