Night Colours

There's been a veil of grey over our part of the planet for a few days now. We've even been deprived of seeing the full moon (which I was banking on for a blip...)

Thick claggy grey with no definition or texture or portent or personality.

Sometimes when my mind decides to take wander through randomness, I wonder if the colours we all think are pretty are somehow pre-conditioned. People will prefer one colour over another, which is fine or we'd all be wearing the same, but we all love a golden sunset with lines of red and orange, or a blue blue sky with flecks of cloud. Even an angry bruised thunderstorm sky with purples and yellows has a beauty.

So why does no-one love a grey sky? Or if a cloud turned up drifting along that was a deep blood red, could we love it? I guess if you needed rain then a grey sky might be the most beautiful thing in the world, but generally speaking....

I have no idea where I'm going with this...

Anyway - sick of the grey I went into the garden tonight to find a bit of colour and I was pleased that the crocuses duly obliged :o)

Still not feeling on top of it, but I'm getting there. Could be heading for the hills for a camping trip on Friday for a night or two. That'll be great if it pans out. My fitness levels are low so I'm not sure about carrying my heavy camera kit along with my tent and sleeping bag. Maybe I'll leave the tent behind....

And just over 2 weeks till I fly to the sunshine :o)

Ahh I'm feeling better already!

(yesterday's photo was a wet spider web in case you were wondering....)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.