Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Dunnock

I can't believe it is Monday again, the last of January. Beautiful sunny day today but oh so cold. We walked the streets today hoping to catch sight of the gold crest again but it was obviously off on the randan! We did spot a group of goldfinches but they weren't for posing either so in the end my blip is out very own dunnock on top of the apple tree. The light and direction were completely wrong for detail but I thought he made rather a spectacular silhouette.
I should have had my op today, but it's not too long to wait till next Thursday and hopefully the numbers will continue to come down so that the surgical list will be able to go ahead. Fingers crossed.
I had my Cursillo group today, we started with some feedback on Saturday's Zoom event then went on to plan for the rest of the Spring.
We didn't have haggis, neeps and tatties today, however we also avoided any major Burns..... although Colin did singe his hair at one point lol! Enjoyed listening to my Eddi Reader CD. (What's a CD Grandma?!!!)

Keep safe and keep being careful everybody, I'm hearing of lots of people who got their vaccine appointment envelopes through the post today - even if they weren't blue ones! Our numbers are coming down. We're getting there, I truly believe and pray that we are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.