Same bird, same spot just moved it's head

Today's shot was to show anyone who has not seen hummingbirds how brilliant their colors are with just the turn of the head.  It was very cold and very low light, and they tucked themselves deep in the blackberries.  I could only see where they were by the bright flash of color when they turned their heads.  This is the same bird, shot just seconds apart as it turned its head. I did not add any color adjustments, no vibrance and no saturation to try and show the real thing.  This shows the detail better in LARGE since I have two photos, if you have time.

This also made me try something new in Lightroom to get the collage.  I think it might have been quicker to export the photos and pull them up on the phone app for making collages, but I persevered in Lightroom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.