Final Destination

This bus 'lives' on a road I cycle along towards school.

It has been positioned there for months, if not years.

It has a police notice on the windscreen but has otherwise stood unmolested, save for a bit of wheel decoration.

Where has this bus been in its lifetime?

Did the person who parked it there all that time ago think that would be its last journey?

Is there hope for this bus?

Am I about to start a campaign to save it?

No, I am not.

As far as converted buses go it looks to provide ample accommodation.

My childhood friend, Kelvin P, had an old, converted bus on which he and his family travelled Europe in the summer holidays. He had maps on his walls that detailed their amazing journeys. I remember that getting a lift home in the full sized bus was always an experience, especially if you sat at the back. Ageing suspension would make you airborne should you go over the smallest bump.

Kelvin P? Now a Dr Kelvin, somewhere in America I last heard. Penygloddfa Primary School would and should be proud!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.