alijay

By alijay

Little red man

I worked extra hours today and finished at lunchtime. It was actually not snowing for once (!!) so I went for a snowy walk along the Col de La Croix - it was too soft to run. The weather was due to close in again and the light was poor so this usually busy route was deserted. I walked just past this cafe/ restaurant ( closed at the moment of course) and as I turned to go back I realised there was a man on the roof attempting to remove the masses of snow. Can you see him? It looked so dangerous and a huge job. We had a quick chat as I passed and he said he didn't think he'd finish it today....bit of an understatement!!! He actually wasn't that little but that snow depth is huge. 
Extras: the pretty entrance, the approach on the way up ( it's on the left) and the sign with forest behind. 
Nothing else to report except a visit to the tip this afternoon and now it is raining so all that snow is becoming very mushy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.