All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Building Bridges

There has been a lot of activity going on at Edinburgh Park since late last year, in preparation for the tram works. The tram line needs to cross over the railway line beside the station and also over a road, so a big bridge (or abutment and ramp as they call it on their website) is required. Early today, lots of the longest lorries I've ever seen in my life turned up with huge pieces of concrete on them. Obviously concrete isn't the most flexible of things to manoevure. It took about 15 minutes and 5 people shouting directions at the driver, for the one in the picture to get round this corner!

Trying to post this blip this evening has been most frustrating. I've spent over 2 hours since I got home trying to get on to blip with no success. Although I can log on to every other website I've tried this evening fine, and I haven't changed anything on my settings, for some reason I keep getting an error message when I type in www.blipfoto.com. The message says "The operation timed out when attempting to contact www.blipfoto.com". We have 3 PCs in the house and it's the same on all of them. Have tried resetting the broadband, rebooting the PCs several times and uploading all the current virus protector updates but nothing works. My sister is getting into blip no problems from her house so I've had to e-mail this to her to post for me! Any suggestions from anyone as to what might be causing this problem and what I can do to fix it would be most appreciated!

Edited to say I can get back in to blip now - (10 minutes after my sister posted this for me haha)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.