Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Farewell Dear Friends

Now I've reached my three years of blipping - well actually hold on a minute my first blip was 1st March 2010, so my Third Birthday should be 1st March 2013 and I'll have done three full years of blipping tomorrow 28th February, so let me rephrase.

Now I've reached the completely random number of 1095 blips which in the vagaries of blipworld is treated as three years of blipping, I'm off.

Off to Norway that is, so if you drop by again in the next two and a half week's you'll still have my ugly mug staring back at you. It's time for our annual Arctic Skiing Trip. This year's planned itinerary is:

Tomorrow 28th February, fly to Bodø then skiing hut to hut, eleven huts in fifteen days:
Lurfjellhytta
Tverrbrennstua
Bjellåvasstua
Midtistua
Saltfjellstua
Krukkistua
Raudfjelldalskoia (day stop on the longest day of the trip)
Bolnastua
Corraskoia (day stop on another long day)
Virvasshytta
Kvitsteindalstundet
Sauvasshytta
Umbukta Fjellstua
Travel to Mo-i-Rana & train to Bodø, fly home 17th March.


The actual itinerary may well prove to be something quite different, especially as the weather warnings currently in place for Northern Norway are for floods, not for snow. I suppose the snow shovel could act as a decent paddle.

See you all again soon dear friends - you didn't think I was off off did you? No such luck, 'fraid you've got to endure me a bit longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.