hobo

hobo [?h??b??]
n pl -bos, -boes Chiefly US and Canadian
1. a tramp; vagrant
2. a migratory worker, esp an unskilled labourer
[C19 (US): origin unknown]
hoboism n

No.1 has never applied to me... I hope!
No.2 could have applied to me many times in my life.

also

hobo - A style of handbag or purse that is typically large and characterized by a crescent shape, a slouchy posture and a long strap designed to wear over the shoulder.
See also related terms for shoulder.
Farlex Trivia Dictionary. © 2012 Farlex, Inc. All rights reserved.

I have been slightly large but never crescent shaped. As for having a slouchy posture, well as a teenager I was for ever being told to "Stand up straight Jan!", so yes.

Therefore I conclude that I'm about two-thirds hobo.

Thank you to everyone who commented on my 1095th blip yesterday, I'll be round to thank you all personally later.

p.s. the colour's not right, it's more turquoise than this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.