A Friendly Visitor

Here is a face I've been seeing rather often outside of my place. I think he's a boy.

"Mr. Grey & White" is most loikely a stray who is being fed by a sympathetic human, because he's too clean & well fed; not desperate enough to be entirely abandoned, but he's appeared in subfreezing temperatures on a few occasions as well. Once I kept him in my basement overnight and fed him when he asked for a little warmth.

I'll be posting this portrait among the local cat lovers with a view to fostering him. The bedroom above mine is empty and has been used for this purpose before. I hope to avail myself of the very cheap veterinary fees through the cat rescue societies or, if we're lucky, find out that he's already been to the doctor for his shots and ball-trimming.

If the friendly visitor is eventually adopted as the 7th feline resident here, he'll be needing a name.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.