Clazel

By Clazel

‘Bird Tree’

I’ve walked past this natural sculpture several times - it’s on a local walk but it’s new to me
Life is like that don’t you find - one day something comes to your attention that you’ve never noticed before, this ‘bird tree’, embodies themes I love in nature - and come back to time after time.
Yesterday a friend of mine started sending me The Tree Verses - something else new to be, I think they are for the week leading to Candlemas but someone out there may know better. Yesterday’s - Thursdays included this lovely line. ‘Seek for hours of quietude in which goodness and wisdom can be born.’
Friday’s goes
Thus speaks the coppery Venus,
through the virgin white birch tree that roots lightly and drinks much light:
Oh Man, cultivate thy soul.
In tenderness Admire longingly
the beauty of the world.
Both feel so appropriate in these Covid times
At the same time I have also recently. discovered that earlier this week was the Jewish New Year for the trees - a time of renewal and growth, again you may know more.
Nature, walking, photography are helping sustain and uplift me right now - birds and trees are a fundamental part of that.

Thanks to all those, who have welcomed me, visited my journal and generously bestowed hearts and star, it is very much appreciated

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.