Missycat

By Missycat

Day 313 Still rosy

I haven't bought any fresh flowers this week but instead have photographed one from last week's bunch.  Some of them have dried completely but this one  is half way and I think has a velvety beauty which is at least as nice as when it was fresh.  Many thanks to BikerBear for her continued hosting.  Follow my link to see her own splendid entry.

In other news:  I've bought a new car.  This isn't something I do often and this has been forced upon us really.  Despite the awfulness of the past year, the ULEZ expansion plan is intended to go ahead from October 2021and this time will include everywhere within the North South circular, although there is no charge for driving on that road itself.  Unfortunately, living where we do, there are a number of locations that we go to regularly that will be inside the zone so, a ULEZ compatible car it is.  A number of businesses will inevitably go under as they can neither afford to replace their vehicles, nor pay the swingeing daily charge.  I shall be very sorry to say goodbye to my faithful Freelander, but I am assured that I will love the new car which apparently has all the bells and whistles.  We shall see... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.