Misty sunrise from Princes Street Gardens

It has been a very strange day. By 09:45 two of my meetings had been cancelled so I unexpectedly won some extra time, but then my computer refused to recognise me so I was without access to all the files I needed to work.

I spent much of the day trying to work at a spare computer in another office - without much success - until my machine was mended :-(

In happier news we have one of my PhD students staying at the house this evening and she is busy cooking a lovely dinner for us.

Of course, I have also been excited all day about uploading this blip, which I took as I crossed Princes Street Gardens on my way to work at 08:15 this morning. (By the way I have done nothing to the "colour" here: this is straight from the camera.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.