'Daffodil' Vase

I call this my 'daffodil' vase and was given it as a present back in the 80's. It came from an antique shop in Dorset and we were told it was hand painted Victorian although there are no markings on it.....I have always loved it and it brings back happy memories.
At present, it is snowing quite heavily but it is not settling. I had a lovely long video call with my son in Oz this morning and am expecting a call from a friend this afternoon. A turkey roast is prepped for dinner tonight, and a couple of tv programmes to look forward to for a change. Last night, I watched the first series of Gavin and Stacey, as funny as ever, but also poignant, superb writing.
Hope you are all safe and well.

Thanks so much for looking in and the comments and stars x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.