Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

The joy of Asthma

Following the attack at the start of the month that put me on oral steroids, my lungs haven't been great. The past weekend hot me hard, a walk in the snow out me back down to the amber control zone and wiped me out.

No improvement by Monday so asthma nurse chat booked in for Wednesday. A trip up to the emergency GP (and finally putting a face to the voice I've spoken to several times the past couple of months). Listened to my chest, no sign of infection but had to do the covid test because presenting with cough (which surprise, surprise, was negative) bland now back on a second dose of oral steroids in 3 weeks.

Hopefully this will get me back on track. I miss being outside, I miss swimming, I miss doing chores without wiping myself out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.