WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

You know you've lived in Scotland too long when...you see Saltires everywhere!

What is even more sad is that I went back to blip this today to emphasise the Saltire-like shape.

I blame Alex Salmond. There were a lot of flags about when I first moved over but now... well, it must be Big Eck's doing.

This is a photo of the old tram tracks still in existence in some parts of Leith. For anyone that's been to Edinburgh in the last century five years, you'll know the City had been trying to build a tram network. You'll also know that the process has been so shambolic that the word tram has become a different kind of four letter word.

I bet someone with better rhyming skills than I could have a bit of fun reworking the lyrics to 'O Flower of Scotland'...

O Trams of Edinburgh
When will we see your like again? ...

You get the picture.

Actually, this is faux grumbling. The sunshine was turned up to 11 today and I've had an enjoyable day of work. Long may it continue!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.