LOLLY

Another quiet /lazy day at home.  Did even less than I did yesterday.  It was another dark and dismal day so staying indoors was a good choice.

Watched some TV including more of The Serpent and an episode of Dad's Army.  It was the one where Corporal Jones marries Mrs Fox.  Lovely episode with a great ending.  Of course I've seen all the Dads Army episodes many times but I still find them enjoyable.

My blip shows the ice cream lollies I have been eating a lot of recently. These packs of 3 Halo Top lollies usually cost around £4 or more but at the moment Herons in the village are selling them for £1 a pack.  So I have been stocking up and bought loads of boxes.  I have been eating one bar per day as a treat  They are 5 syns each ( we are allowed 15 syns per day on the Slimming World Plan. 

Musical LINK HALO - by Beyonce

The link brings back memories of  November 2009 when Becky and I saw Beyonce perform live at the O2 in London.  I had won the tickets and we had such a great evening.

Steps today - 2,044

CORONA CLASSIC - A Thousand Years (Christina Perri ) Piano/Cello Cover  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.