Ingleman

By Ingleman

A Window Onto The World

Goodish day overall,  walking out totalling 2.75 miles. Slightly below my daily target but I can make up the extra easily enough. My wife had gone shopping and dropped me off to walk home. She had gone for essentials. Promise. (Gin, and crumpets are designated essential in my book) I walked back through the settlements of Finchfield, Compton and Tettenhall Wood. All now overcrowded suburbs of the conurbation known as Wolverhampton. There are myriad historical and simply beautiful buildings to see if one chooses to look. Here we have No. 6 Bridgnorth Road, Compton. An unassuming brick cottage with some absolutely wonderful old windows. Victorian I believe. I think the net curtains pre date the window. But it is gorgeous. I spend too much time mooching, and absorbing the voices that echo around these old buildings. So much history, so many stories to tell. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.