DuckLife

By DuckLife

Ginge throwing shapes

From my band photography days...

It's difficult to say who I thought was more fun to capture...singers or those with the instruments. Singers usually have more room, the run of the stage and the interaction with the crowd and other band members, but the musicians often display such brilliant music "faces", where their faces are trying to depict the sounds the instruments are making.

It was often difficult for me to get in among the groups to get the good shots of each member of the band and doing battle with the audience to try to get a shot where you've not got someone's arm in the way or a pint of beer accidentally poured on you, was a challenge for me, particularly as I'm a shortie at 5 ft 1 in.

So here is a lucky shot of Ginge, strutting his stuff in full hippie garb. I hope you like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.