Safe Harbour

It's been a lovely day today although there's still a chilly breeze blowing. I've had to have a new battery in the van so I got it started and took it down the garage first thing. I had to put it on charge for a bit. The charger has a jump start facility and I suppose it might work for a small car, it wouldn't do it for my big diesel engine. It didn't  take long and soon came back completed.

I decided to ride my bike into Teignmouth for my blip as I had an urge to see the sea. It's Wide Wednesday (hosted by BobsBlips) and the theme this week is 'Book Titles'. My blip is a panorama at Back Beach although I didn't have any idea of the book title. A quick search brought a host of harbour titles most of which seemed a bit obscure. 'Safe Harbour' is a book by Danielle Steele published in 2003. I haven't read it but that isn't a requirement.

Marian's gone off to have her Covid vaccination which I'm very pleased about. I'm still waiting to be contacted, hurry up chaps!

Whilst I have every respect for our dear Captain Sir Tom Moore, I can't think of anything more ridiculous than going out to clap for him (and the NHS). Sorry Boris.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.