Sur mer

A most gorgeous day, though I gather that it started quite foggy. By the time I was up and about, there was glorious sunshine.
Could dementia be contagious? I didn't believe so, but bought some mussels and cream on the way out to maw's with the aim of cooking up some creamy mussely stuff later. Home, and then cycled off down to the boat just to peer into the famous inspection hatch.
Home again and out to see a film all about how Katherina Blum lost her honour (Die verlorene Ehre der Katharina Blum oder: Wie Gewalt entstehen und wohin sie führen kann). Home again and thought, sh!t, I have nowt for tea. So I opened a can of tomato soup. On delving into the fridge I saw the mussels! Double sh!t. I can only report that they went well (burp) chucked into the Heinz tomatae soup (the tabasco may have helped).
Later there was a good gathering for blethers at the Diggery Dogs. The local team came unstuck again! But it was an away game so I was only subjected to it on BBC Alba. Second bottom of the league! Hey, could be worse....

[a rare picture of ma bicyclette at [url=http://www.granton-sur-mer.co.uk/]Granton[/url] (sur mer)]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.