Choo Choo!!

Hallelujah! 2 reasons to celebrate today - sunshine has returned! And my Dad had his first vaccine jab! Mum is still waiting for her appointment but hopefully it won't be too long now!

With the return of the sunshine, my need to get out for a walk increased so I headed towards the local creek again to get my fix of stalking the poor egrets! I then carried on along the creek towards the path towards Leigh on Sea, which was very muddy but not very busy so perfect for enjoying the peace and quiet, and warmer sunshine!  This is one of the very empty trains on the C2C line that used to be full of commuters heading between Essex and London - I think most of them are  working from home now and wonder how many will return to their offices when this is all over!  Hadleigh Castle is in the background so it's a very picturesque route.

And on the walk back, there was no queue at the bakery so I felt the need to nip in and treat us all to fresh cream scones! Just about to have them now with our afternoon cuppa! A good day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.