Rodents rule

By squirk

On guard

This body language says "don't even think about visiting my garden". Juno is having turf wars with a new tabby on the block. The tabby got the message.

I spent a great deal of today ringing IT to get the network password for this, the software for that, and the logins for several applications. I'm almost back on all the systems I need to access, but I'm not there yet. In between all of the figuring out, there was work to do. Once set-up, that should be me for the rest of my contract, but goodness wouldn't it be good to have a one-stop set-up shop for these things. I'm sure the IT support guys would concur! They're so lovely and helpful and it's nice to have a bit of a blether while waiting for bits and pieces to load.

The sun was out this morning but it tipped it down at lunch just as I was about to take Poppy for a walk. She refuses to go out in the rain (sensible dog) so we postponed until later in the afternoon. We didn't play ball or stick as I didn't wish to bring her home in a muddy state. Instead, we went round the block and met a jug (Jack Russell/pug cross). I had a nice chat with her owner, who lives in the next street along and is originally from Aberdeen. Dogs bringing the Scots together.

Back home, the rain really went for it again. Juno sat on the kitchen stool and stared at the cat flap in disgust. He eventually went out (he must have been desperate) and came back soaked. 

Mum and Rory won the quiz by a point! I must up my game.

Tonight's webcam action was a feeding station in Panama where I watched a rainbow-billed toucan make an appearance. It was an absolute delight seeing its beak dip tentatively from the top of the webcam screen until he dropped down to the feeding area, showing off his red bottom: Panama fruit feeder

I peeked in to see two lynx on this webcam. It usually shows absolutely no cats, but I got lucky in the moment I logged on: lynx live stream

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.