Found and Lost

By Paused

Blue

So my “day off” did not go to plan.  I did the shopping run, got the recycling centre stuff done. I made dinner ( a ragu for some pasta later )  Then my plan was to tidy the kitchen walk the dog and do some blipping ... but my mum found out I was off and asked me to take her to the bank ... she is not getting around very much these days, been waiting for two new hips for a year (another impact of Covid) so had to park close to bank with disabled badges. I got her in the bank made sure all is good, I get back to car and a parking ticket! I did turn the air a little blue.  

Gwen and I only had time for a brief but steep walk up to the western side of Dover after that.  Kitchen tidy can wait to be finished tomorrow morning, got a video tour guy coming in the afternoon - the second one the first one messed it up.  

Got a fire and nice Barolo warming.  Dinner slowly reducing... All is good. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.