MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Geocache maintenance

I replaced one of my Church Micro geocaches today as the container was missing. It's not far from my home so was easy to check on a little walk.
I will have forgotten how to find geocaches if I don't get back to doing it soon!
Had only a little walk here which added to the distance of the rest of the walk (a bit more than 2 miles) where I used my daily exercise to walk  down to Terry's business to pick some frames for some of our prints - he isn't open due to lockdown so it's an ideal time to sort our own stuff out.
I chickened out of the uphill (all of it) walk home and accepted the offer of the lift from Terry.
In the afternoon I did some cleaning; always exciting!
11 million vaccinations in the UK!
RIP Christopher Plummer who was in the Sound of Music. I've never watched that film but I recalled him being in Somewhere in Time - a cracking film which I've seen a few times but now want to watch again.
Feeling brighter - not sure if it's because of the vaccinations, down to the lengthening days or due to the signs of spring that are popping up everywhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.