An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Let's Go Outside...

......

So, today dawned sunny and bright again bet this is summer for these here parts! and given the choice of staying in and doing chores or going outside with my camera, there are no prizes for guessing which I went with. A no brainer really :)

Had a lovely drive through Glendevon then stopped at Castlehill Resevoir to take some photos. It is just so lovely getting out in the fresh air with the sun and the wind in your hair.

I blipped this scene last June on a much cloudier day but it was later in the day so the light was more interesting.

On the way back I stopped in a forrest clearing with a lovely stream and bridge but depite my best efforts, the shots are rubbish. I was starting to get a bit cold by them and needed the loo so Iwill blame that for the poor results ;))

To be honest I'm not really happy with any of the shots I took today, which is disappointing but the main thing is I had fun taking them. Photographing landscapes is not something I am naturally drawn to much prefer macro but it is something I am keen to learn so hopefully my shots will improve as I get more experience.

The painter and decorator popped in earlier and says he'll have kitchen, Alan's bedroom and the biglounge done before the Easter hols. Yay! :-)))

The boy will be home shortly so better get the potatoes peeled! Hope to be back later for a catch up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.