Snow and St Giles

I must admit that I've not felt very inspired to blip over the last week. There has been little change in my days, going from homeworking to daily walks in the park to occasional forays to the shops. And, with the loss of the bushes out the back of my flat, there have been very few birds outside my kitchen window, my usual go-to blip subjects.

But today I decided to vary things a little and walked up to the castle (still closed at the moment), down to the Grassmarket and along a much quieter than normal Royal Mile. There have been light snow flurries all day today. I was caught in a heavier one as I walked past St Giles Cathedral and thought it looked rather nice in the snow. It certainly looked (and felt - there was a keen east wind!) very wintery.

More snow forecast over the next few days. We'll have to wait and see how much we get in Leith, though I do hope the forecast is right and we do get some more snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.