Seelye

By Seelye

Purple is groovy

I had those words written in purple cut out letters in my freshmen college dorm room. I did enjoy this purple bike sculpture.

Well I guess I am a dog magnet. I found another escaped lost dog today, a chihuahua that was in the car lane of a very busy road. I managed with Lolo to chase it into the community driveway of a neighborhood that it had appeared to have escaped from. It got aggressive with Lolo so I was trying to keep them separate. This woman drove in and stopped, a very elderly couple. She tried to help catch it and the next thing we knew it hopped into her car with her husband. I told her I felt sure that was it's neighborhood and she said not to worry, she would find the owner.

Just 2 days before I had a huge dog bound up to me in the Preserve while hiking, it was so handsome. The owner came up apologizing because he hadn't leashed the dog and then said he didn't worry about him running off because he didn't normally approach people. He said he must really like you. It made me wonder about auras. It's such a compliment when skittish animals take a liking to you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.