Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

In an age of social distancing .....

MONDAY - Sub Zero 

I needed a cappuccino to get me going this morning. 

At -2ºC with snow flurries it didn't look too inviting outside but I donned leggings and my winter running jacket and headed out. 

I quickly warmed up on the uphill section but the homeward stretch was much colder when running into the wind. 7.5 km in just over 43 mins and back home in time to start work before 9 :00 am.

Our IT guys are in the process of upgrading Windows10 across the organisation and the server was not playing ball with me today. I ended up listening to a webinar on my own MacBook and attending a Teams meeting through my personal iPhone. Overall it was not a very productive day.

I nipped out for a quick 5 km walk at lunchtime.

I hardly saw a soul out there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.