Lockdown No3 - Day 38

With no urgent phone calls or emails to be dealt with, set off for a walk this morning. At -1 degree, and with a wind chill of -6, I only did a quick lap of the park. In fact it probably took me longer to put on all my thermal layers than it did to complete my walk! Passing the duck/gull/pigeon pond, I felt so guilty that I hadn’t brought any seed with me, the poor birds were slithering around on the ice, desperately searching for food.

On my way home I passed two groups of Redwings, a rare visitor to these parts, so worth recording, even if only a rather blurry long distance pic (by this point I’d lost the feeling in my fingers, see extras). Also in extras an incredibly forlorn looking gull.

Still waiting for supermarket delivery, today’s delivery slot is any time between 2pm and 10pm. Just as well I’m not going anywhere!

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.