One of THOSE days...

... first thing this morning a dental emergency for mom, the dentist got her in right away, I took her home, then went grocery shopping, then back to pick mom up at 11:00 am for another appointment, this time I sat in the car and waited  (no one else was allowed in the building).  I sat in the car without the motor running and read, didn't realize the lights were on...When Mom came out the car didn't start, so called triple AAA auto club and they sent someone 90 minutes later.  It was a rain snow mix all day so it was getting cold by the time time they got there.   I have a pretty well stocked car with food, extra warm clothes, water, blanket and hand warmers so mom and I didn't really suffer. (jumper cables also) It is still a rain snow mix, but the TV weather is saying 6 inches tonight.  A quick shot of the tree at the front door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.