NiksPics

By youngniks

Producers' Circle

Meeting with the RSC and Warwick Arts Centre in the morning .... nice to get out of the office. Come back into a photo shoot that we have 2 minutes to set up ... plus I need to use my flash and work on a D700 which I've never used before. Hamish is a bit of a reluctant and impatient model, plus there's no one around to provide stage lighting. This is the result ... it's for our flyer which needs to be printed tomorrow!

Evening class tonight and Paul gives us a lesson in Lightroom. I'll have to buy it sometime soon. My photo only gets one vote - not that I was particularly proud of it so I don't mind. Come home to a letter from Dad including my Christmas present (a cheque)... nice to have the money, but depressing and frustrating that I can't go home and he doesn't seem to be helping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.