Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2238. All Manual February 12

Busy morning this morning, a walk out in the snow which is always hard work and wee trip to Lidl to pick up a couple of things then home.  The gift I ordered for my youngest step daughter finally arrived today so we can now send her birthday present, it’s her birthday today but I could only send the card to arrive on time...our postie admitted yesterday that they are simply not delivering any letters more than once a week which means that our post is all over the place, but they do seem to be trying to deliver parcels, albeit a bit late.

This used to be a brooch but now it’s a pendant and my hubby bought it in Prague....our photo club challenge this week is “Checks” so I’ve stretched this one a bit...it is Czech after all!  My extra is my other “Checks” entry..I met this wonderful pooch outside Lidl today as he was snuffling around and then he promptly lay down and started eating snow!  His owner said that he does this as he’s basically lazy so once he thinks he’s walked far enough he just sits or lies down and refuses to move....he also apparently sits at any bus stop he passes to make sure he catches the next bus home!
I though he looked as though he was “checking” the depth of the snow...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.