My first Indian Wedding

Hello, Ankeeta!

I absolutely love this photo. This is one of my best friends, Ankeeta. She is positively gorgeous... and I don't even think she knows it. Her sister was married today in Austin and the Mehta family invited Katy and me. (How sweet is that?)

Katy and I were so enamored of all of the decorations, the dresses, the traditions, the colors.. It was beautiful and chaotic and wonderful.

May Naimisha and Vivek grow happier together every day of their lives.

I uploaded the rest to my flickr but.. warning.. I'm not too happy with the quality and I think the days I've decided to not spend with my Nikon are starting to show themselves in my poor quality photographs and terrible angle choices. So.. please don't judge me too harshly. I am, first and foremost these days, a medical student and little else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.