Guinea Pig Zero

By gpzero

The Sorcery Begins

Ceridwen has arrived, and she's been doing her benevolent sorcery since stepping through the doors at International Arrivals. Here Georgina watches as the weary traveler adjusts the flame under some bluefish. It's a fish I used to catch in the Long Island Sound as a boy and always loved to eat, but my sweetheart knows it only from her visits over here. How she created that simple but elegant supper so easily I will never know.

We stopped at Bartram's Garden on the way home and then did some shopping at the food co-op, which C had heard all about but never seen since it opened. The day has been full of moments when it was clear how much things have improved here; little times when I felt right in welcoming my gal back to her Philadelphia home.

Ceridwen is here and the earliest blades of green are rising from their buried bulbs and piercing the surface and peeking through the dry leaves that winter left on my garden's ground. Thus begins our three weeks together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.