An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Colour returns...

I am a magician!  

I have reached that conclusion after the third thing this week, that was last seen in my hands, has disappeared!  Just like that!  Without so much as an abracadabra, Alakazam or a feeble tada!

First it was my favourite crochet hook found in the cutlery drawer.  Don't ask.  Then it was Lola's collar which magically re-appeared hours later where I said I had left it.  I have my suspicions about that one.  And now my nephew Andrew's 30th birthday card!!!

I bought it two weeks ago in order to be "organised" and have it posted in plenty of time.  I had it in my hands on Friday when I retrieved it from the "usual place" cards are kept, but it wasn't there on Saturday, or yesterday or today.  I had hoped it would, like Lola''s collar, magically re-appear.  It didn't.

Just as I had reached desperation stage and was about to write his birthday greeting in a spare-in-case-of-emergencies card that featured a glittery pink unicorn (!) David appeared from the study waving a card saying "is this it?"   Yes it bloody well was, despite the fact I have not been anywhere near the study for at least a week!  

I looked at him accusingly.  "I have NO idea how it got there!" said Mr-been-in-tidy-up-mode-all-weekend.  Hmmmm.

He redeemed himself by taking it to the postbox as soon as it was written,

In other news, after seeing all the wonderful shots of beautiful icy bubbles I decided to have a go myself.  I ordered a 200ml bottle of children's party bubbles and they arrived today.  Only I hadn't ordered 200ml.  I ordered 2000ml!  

Yip two feckin'' litres of children's bubbles have arrived.  On the day of The Great Thaw.

Hahahahahahaha!!  That could be the metaphor for my life!

On the plus side some fresh air was enjoyed and it is SO lovely to see colour returning to the landscape after weeks of mono landscape.  

Gleneagles Hotel and its grounds were looking lovely this afternoon.  The hotel is still closed, but when it re-opens we have a delicious lunch to look forward to.  A gift  from a lovely friend.  It was postponed from last year and I refuse to consider it may have to be postponed again!   

Positive thinking!  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.