New reality day 203

This is Salpausselkä sports complex in Lahti. This is where ski jumpers train and compete. Very defining landscape of Lahti which everyone in Finland knows (or should know).  60 000 people can watch the competitions held here.

I had my doctor's appointment in Lahti very near the hills, so we went to take a picture. It was so bright. The sun was in our eyes. It was hard to keep them open. This was the best effort.

I finished the book number 3. I'm now at half way 2017. First book is in transport. I might get it tomorrow. It would go faster if I didn't have to recover the pictures of the dates that I wanna use the pictures of. Blip foto has been a fantastic tool to get an idea which dates are book worthy.

Today was a lovely sunny day at around -10°C. We took a brisk walk without the dogs after lunch. I missed my sunglasses for real. First time since September I think.

We have now 9 hours of sunlight (when sun is above horizon.) Which makes about nearly 2 hours of not dark. In two weeks we will be very close to 10 hours of sunlight. In just 2 weeks. The day is getting longer so fast. I love it!

Tomorrow we might go visit the ice church again. I think it has grown since we've been there. This time we will wait for the sun to turn if it would reach the ice.

I found a lemon cheesecake in the freezer. It was meant for Christmas. Well, it does feel like Christmas when there's a cheesecake around. It's delicious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.