Sandpit

Not the most interesting blip really but it's what happened today. The two younger grandchildren have their second birthdays 5 weeks apart. We decided to invest in a sturdy sandpit for our garden in the expectation that, come the summer, they'll be able to play here. It is a self assembly job but not too complicated. Here's Cameraman slotting one of the side bits together. And once the children have finished with sand play it'll make a nice raised bed for me!

What else happened? I had my regular zoom with my four good pals. We've been friends since we were 18 at the oldest. One of the said pals and I have known each other since we were 11. We catch up every Tuesday for half an hour.

Then I made pancakes (extra) it being Shrove Tuesday. They were OK but it's really only a gesture as gluten free batter is tricky and I don't observe the lenten denial which follows the pancakes. Then I took Flora out for a good long walk during which she scarpered up some rock faces in pursuit of deer scent. She has completely exhausted herself.

It's been confirmed that schools (for Ps 1-3) and nurseries will reopen next week. There was a lot of talk about trade-offs which seems entirely realistic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.