The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

The Old Forge

When I moved to the Old Forge I had calculated that the house would qualify for a home improvement grant. After a two year qualifying period, a grant was approved and I had building plans drawn up to my specification and design, and liaised with the council to get the maximum in grants. It had taken a further year to get everything agreed but a 100% grant was agreed on 13 March 1992.

The builders began work at 0800 hr on 5 May 1992 and I went into Calne. By the time I had returned in the early afternoon the old conservatory had been completely demolished, leaving the kitchen and living room suddenly exposed.

(Taken with a Pentax ME Super, on Kodacolor VR 100 negative film, scanned on a printer-copier-scanner from a BonusFilm Express 6x4 print)

L.
1.3.2013

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Grace Jones - Demolition man (1981)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.