Tiny elephant

I had a look at today's Tiny Tuesday theme and its something you treasure, thanks to Pinkhairedlady for hosting.  In a few moments I remembered this tiny lapel pin that I gave to my Dad when I was young.  It changes colour with temperature and my Dad use to love wearing it and watching it change colour.  Its not as quick to change colour these days but I warmed it up with a light and the green coloured slowly developed.

Its been a fairly grey day with the occasional heavy downpour.  My husband's in the doghouse having emptied the waste material on the allotment I had sorted into the compost on site rather than bringing it back home for the green waste bin.  Yesterday he threw out the tulips that I was enjoying photographing as they aged.  They were at the bottom of the green wheelie bin so unretrievable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.