Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2244. All Manual February 18

A gentle start to the day today...no early appointments, just a walk to the shop to get some bits and pieces and to get some exercise.  The sky has been a bit grey for most of the day with occasional bursts of light and thankfully I got this photo when the sun was shining!

This is an Orrefors Olympic Candlestick/Tea Light Holder and thanks to Göran I now have one of my very own after he posted a photo of one in his journal a wee while ago.  I looked it up and managed to source one in Edinburgh and we got it earlier in the week...it’s absolutely beautiful.... The lady who sold it to me bought it in Helsinki in a wee shop next to the Design Museum and she bought three but decided to sell two of them as her Scandinavian Glass collection was getting rather unruly!  The shop she runs online is called Iconic Edinburgh  https://www.iconicedinburgh.co.uk/pages/about-us  and she was really helpful and I’m delighted with it.  It was designed by Lars Helsten for Orrefors and I think it was from 1984.

Relaxing this afternoon and laughing at my eldest trying to get a selfie with the hat and gloves I made them but none of them were very flattering!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.