For once

my blip had been snapped before the clock struck 10am. Home made faggots being bagged for freezing. Who'd have thought it!
I took Mum tonight's dinner - no guessing what it was .. I also took the mushy peas, & a portion of oven chips to go with it for her to sample. She always makes "proper chips", so oven chips are new :-) She has'nt rung me to say that it was amazing so I guess she'll tell me tomorrow when I call her. Ha! Ha! BUT before dropping down to CK I had another job to do. Someone's windscreen????? had shattered on the road directly next to our cars which are parked roadside. I guess it happened in the night?? Rather than step in the shattered glass every time we parked etc. I decided to clean up the road so armed with a broom & dustpan I took my life in my hands.
Back in the garden I faffed around the sunshine was gorgeous. Did a little pruning, took some cuttings, generally amused myself.
A lovely walk with Angie this afternoon around the outskirts of Chudleigh, finished off with a takeaway coffee from Spar. Bit of a learning curve, I pleaded old and stupid which paid off, as the young assistant felt sorry for us and showed us the ropes. We had a laugh about it, then wandered down Clifford street to a bench where we parked ourselves and put the world to rights. Chatting with a couple of passersby.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday, this weeks challenge Shapes. I could'nt decide which shape I liked most so  plumped for the lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.