Tea with added Krust

By KrusTea

Pinch Punch, first of the month

SUN. There was SUN. There was also a lot of lying in bed shattered after finishing yesterday's monster Minute Task at a time when I should have been long asleep. Serves me right. But there was also an unexpected "do you want to come and meet me for lunch cos I've got a huge long break".

Anyway. Friday. This is the bit that I keep going to show you - and is my project-y bit - the bit that I want to keep track of through the year to see how it changes and develops. Mostly it'll be weeds but since I'm showing my weeds in public, I might actually weed it and cultivate it! It is actually the bit that I think of when I think Flowers. There are irises (I think) coming up under the tree - and any minute now Solomon's Seal will erupt at the front right here.

Isn't it funny how a whole blip write up comes into your head while you're doing something, then the minute you sit down to write it, your mind goes blank? What's with that??

Anyway - the three big green areas are lilies and while they look nice - for about 3 days usually till the rain gets them, they multiply at a rate of knots. so I end up hating them. Every year I take out more and more and every year, I prove again that you can fight Nature but Nature usually wins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.